President’s Welcome


I am delighted to welcome you to Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated®, Delta Tau Omega Chapter’s website.

Delta Tau Omega was chartered on December 17, 1947 in Lansing, Michigan. We have a 76-year history of committed service to the Greater Lansing community. We were the chapter home of the 24th International President, Dr. Eva Lois Evans; and the current chapter home of the 18th Great Lakes Regional Director, Dr. Gloria Stephens Smith, and former Second International Vice President, Mrs. Barbara Roberts Mason. We have a current membership of over 85 diverse, energetic, and passionate women dedicated to making a difference in our community as we uphold our mission of “Service to All Mankind”.

With great joy and enthusiasm, we are excited to execute our 2022-2026 International Program: “Soaring to Greater Heights of Service and Sisterhood”, designed by International President and CEO of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc., Danette Anthony Reed. Our Program Initiatives are:

Foundation Initiative:  Strengthen Our Sisterhood
Program Initiative 1:  Empower Our Families
Program Initiative 2:  Build Our Economic Wealth
Program Initiative 3:  Enhance Our Environment
Program Initiative 4:  Advocate for Social Justice
Program Initiative 5: Uplift Our Local Community

We invite you to attend, partner and support our community programs. Please visit this site and our social media pages on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter for upcoming events.

Additionally, if you are an Alpha Kappa Alpha member in the Greater Lansing area and looking for a chapter home, then please consider Delta Tau Omega! WE WILL WELCOME YOU WITH OPEN ARMS! Our chapter meets on the third Friday of every month except in July and August. For more information on how to reactivate or transfer your membership to Delta Tau Omega, please refer to the Alpha Kappa Alpha Corporate Website, or contact Ms. Jeanette Patterson, Delta Tau Omega’s Membership Chairman, at

Thank you for visiting our site and please come again!

Nettavia D. Curry, Ph.D.
Chapter President