Chapter Leadership

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated®
Delta Tau Omega Chapter

2021 Chapter Officers/Executive Board Members:

  • President: Sharon D. Rogers
  • Vice President: Zakiya Williams
  • Recording Secretary: Nettavia D. Curry
  • Assistant Recording Secretary: LaVerne D. Duncan-Mickel
  • Financial Secretary : Patricia C. Smith
  • Treasurer: Angela C. Moore
  • Corresponding Secretary: Lisa Cromwell Munroe
  • Public Relations Director: Lillian R. Brooks
  • Graduate Advisor: Sandra A. Butler
  • Parliamentarian: Tracy K. Tolbert
  • Hostess: Veronica Wilkerson Johnson
  • Historian: Jessie J. Storey-Fry
  • Chaplain: Connie Y. McClendon Ford
  • Sergeant-at-Arms: Annie C. Williford
  • Immediate Past President: Mia D. McNeil

2021 Committee Chairmen:

  • Audit: Diana Rouse
  • Branding: Zakiya Williams
  • Breakfast with Santa: Gloria J. Cannon
  • Budget and Finance: Angela C. Moore
  • #CAP: Lillian R. Brooks
  • Constitution and Bylaws: Tracy K. Tolbert
  • Connection: Mia D. McNeil
  • Decorating: RoeLane R. Johnson
  • Founders’ Day and Rituals: Connie Y. McClendon Ford
  • Fundraising: Lillian R. Brooks
  • Global Impact: LaVerne D. Duncan-Mickel and L. Pearl Johnson
  • Gourmet Gents: RoeLane R. Johnson
  • Graduate Advisor (Delta Zeta Chapter, Michigan State University): Sandra A. Butler
  • HBCU-for-Life: Judith Hightower
  • Health: Sharon R. Hobbs
  • History, Heritage and Archives: Jessie J. Storey-Fry
  • Hospitality: Veronica Wilkerson Johnson
  • Investment and Economic Legacy: Nettavia D. Curry
  • Leadership Development: Vivian L. W. Tansil
  • Membership: Jeanette Patterson
  • Music: Renee B. Canady
  • National Pan-Hellenic Council, Inc. of Lansing: Brittany P. Edwards, Chapter Delegate; LaToya Scott, Alt. Delegate
  • Nominating:  LaVerne D. Duncan-Mickel
  • Program: Zakiya Williams
  • Protocol: Zakiya Williams
  • Public Relations: Lillian R. Brooks
  • Risk Management: Darleen Murphy
  • Senior Salute and Scholarship: Nettavia D. Curry
  • Sister-2-Sister: Patricia C. Smith
  • Sisterly Relations: Verlecia Kelley Johnson
  • Standards and Evaluation: Diana Rouse
  • Strategic Planning: Lisa Cromwell Munroe
  • Summer Cookout: Hirut Mersha-Scarlett
  • Technology: Mia D. McNeil
  • Tellers: Annie C. Williford
  • The Arts!: Esther Norton

Updated: February 19, 2021